topamax 600 mg

CLINICAL RESEARCH ALLIANCE

CCFA-Header.jpg

Clinical Research Alliance (CRA)

In 1990 the National Scientific Advisory Committee (the “NSAC”) charged a working group to develop a “Research Agenda” which was updated in 1993.  In 1995 the NSAC requested a companion “Clinical Research Agenda”, in which a subcommittee on Clinical Networking was charged “to develop and implement the mechanism for performing future clinical trials including: establishment of networks of medical centers, private practitioners who are members of the CCFA and other organizations, and encouragement of clinical researchers to enter the field of inflammatory bowel disease.” To pursue the clinical research agenda in IBD in 1996 the Clinical Research Alliance (CRA)… read more

Current Members


View CCFA CRA map in a larger map

Location

Primary Contact

Atlanta Gastroenterology Associates

5671 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Suite 600
Atlanta, GA   30342

Douglas C. Wolf, MD | m4desk@aol.com

Baylor Division of Gastroenterology

Baylor College of Medicine
7200 Cambridge
Houston Tx 77030

Manreet Kaur, MD | manreet.kaur@bcm.edu

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Center for Inflammatory Bowel Disease
330 Brookline Ave
Boston, MA 02215

Alan Moss, MD | amoss@bidmc.harvard.edu

Beth Israel Medical Center

Division of Digestive Diseases
10 Union Square East, Suite 2G
New York, NY 10003

David Hudesman, MD | DHudesma@chpnet.org

Boston Medical Center

Section of Gastroenterology
85 East Concord Street
Boston, MA   02115
http://bmc.org/gastroenterology.htm

Francis A. Farraye, MD, MSc | francis.farraye@bmc.org

Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Gastroenterology Division
75 Francis Street ASBII
Boston, MA   02115

Sonia Friedman, MD | sfriedman1@partners.org

Carolina HealthCare System Digestive Health

1025 Morehead Medical Drive, Suite 300
Charlotte, NC 28204

John Hanson, MD | jsh622@gmail.com

Cedars-Sinai

8635 W 3rd Street #960 W
Los Angeles, CA  90048
http://www.cedars-sinai.edu/Patients/Programs-and-Services/Inflammatory-Bowel-Disease-Center/

Gil Melmed, MD

Center for Digestive & Liver Diseases, Inc.

Gastroenterology Research Center
714 Medical Park Drive
Mexico, MO 65265
www.gutdoc.us

Glenn Gordon, MD | glgordonmd@gutdoc.us

Center for Women’s GI Medicine/Brown University

146 West River St, 2nd floor
Providence, RI   02904
http://www.WomensGIRI.org

Silvia Degli Esposti, MD | sdegliesposti@lifespan.org

Charlotte Gastroenterology & Hepatology

2015 Randolph Rd
Charlotte NC   28207
www.charlottegastro.com

Sanjib Mohanty, MD | Sanjib.Mohanty@charlottegastro.com

Children’s Hospital Boston

300 Longwood Avenue
Boston, MA  02115

Athos Bousvaros, MD | athos.bousvaros@childrens.harvard.edu

Cleveland Clinic

9500 Euclid Ave./A30
Cleveland, OH   44195

Bret Lashner, MD | Lashneb@ccf.orgBo Shen, MD | shenb@ccf.org

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

1 Medical Center Drive
Lebanon, NH  03756

Corey Siegel, MD | corey.a.siegel@hitchcock.org

Emory University

1364 Clifton Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30322

Heba N. Iskandar, MD, MSCI | Heba.Iskandar@Emoryhealthcare.org

Essentia Health

400 E 3rd Street
Duluth, MN 55805

Robert Erickson, MD | robert.erickson@essentiahealth.org

Florida Hospital, Center for Interventional Endoscopy

601 East Rollins Street
Orlando FL 32803

Uday Navaneethan, MD | udhaykumar81@gmail.com

Gastroenterology Associates

44 West River Street
Providence, RI   02904

Samir Shah, MD | samir@brown.edu

Gastroenterology Associates of Central Georgia, LLC

610 Third Street, Ste. 204
Macon, GA   31201

Shahriar Sedghi, MD | gisedghi@aol.com

Great Lakes Gastroenterology Research

9485 Mentor Avenue
Mentor, OH 44060

Don Brinberg, MD | donbrinberg@gmail.com

Harborview Medical Center

325 Ninth Avenue Box 359773
Seattle WA 35973

http://www.uwgi.org/ibd

Anita Afzali, MD, MPH | AnitaA@medicine.washington.edu

Henry Ford Health Systems

Columbus Center Gastroenterology,
3rd Floor 39450 West Twelve Mile Road Novi,
MI 48377 http://www.henryford.com/ibd

IU Health, Indiana University

550 N. University Blvd., Suite 1600
Indianapolis, IN 46202
http://medicine.iupui.edu/gast/
http://iuhealth.org/university/gastroenterology/gastroenterology-services/

Nirmal Kaur, MD | NKAUR1@hfhs.org

 

Monika Fischer, MD, MSCR | mofische@iu.edu

Lenox Hill Hospital

100 East 77th St. 6th Floor, Black Hall
New York, NY  10075

Burton I. Korelitz, MD | bkorelitzmd@yahoo.comArun Swaminath, MD | aswaminath@nshs.edu

Massachusetts General Hospital

Gastroenterology Assoc/Digestive Health Center
165 Cambridge Street, 9th Floor
Boston, MA 02114
http://www.massgeneral.org/gastroenterology/doctors/doctor.aspx?ID=17808

Deanna Nguyen, MD | dnguyen3@partners.org

Mayo Clinic Rochester

200 1st St SW, 200 1st St SW
Rochester, MN   55905

Edward Loftus, MD | loftus.edward@mayo.edu

Mayo Clinic Florida

4500 San Pablo Road
Jacksonville, FL   32224

John Cangemi, MD | cangemi.john@mayo.edu

Mayo Clinic in Arizona

13400 E. Shea Blvd
Scottsdale, AZ   85253

Jonathan A. Leighton, MD | leighton.jonathan@mayo.edu

Medical College of Wisconsin

9200 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53226

Andres Yarur, MD | ayarur@mcw.edu

Medical University of South Carolina

Digestive Disease Center
25 Courtenay Drive
Charleston, SC 29425

Nilesh Lodhia, MD | lodhia@musc.edu

Minnesota Gastroenterology

15700 37th Avenue North Suite 300
Plymouth, MN 55446
http://www.mngastro.com/

Robert McCabe, MD | RMcCabe@mngastro.com

Montefiore Medical Center

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, NY

Dana Lukin, MD,PhD | dlukin@montefiore.org

Mt. Sinai School of Medicine

Mount Sinai School of Medicine
1468 Madison Ave
New York, NY 10029

Bruce Sands, MD | Bruce.sands@mssm.edu

New York Presbyterian Hospital-Weill Medical College of Cornell University

Jill Roberts Center for IBD
1315 York Avenue
Mezzanine
New York, NY 10021
http://weillcornell.org/ibdcenter/

Ellen Scherl, MD | Ejs2005@med.cornell.edu

New York University Medical Center – Langone

240 East 38th Street, 23rd Floor
New York, NY 10016

http://nyulangone.org/locations/inflammatory-bowel-disease-program

David Hudesman, MD | David.Hudesman@nyumc.org

New York University Medical Center – Bellevue

462 First Avenue
New York, NY 10016

http://nyulangone.org/locations/inflammatory-bowel-disease-program

Lea Ann Chen, MD | Lea.Chen@nyumc.org

NorthShore University HealthSystem

2650 Ridge Avenue
Evanston, IL 60201

Eugene Yen, MD | eyen@northshore.org

Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Digestive Disease Center
676 N. St. Clair
Chicago, IL 60611

Stephen Hanauer, MD | shanauer@northwestern.edu

OSU Inflammatory Bowel Diseases Center

Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
The Ohio State University
395 West 12th Ave. Doan Bldg. Room 266
Columbus, OH 43210

Rāzvan I. Arsenescu MD PhD | Razvan.Arsenescu@osumc.edu

Penn State College of Medicine

Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
600 Centerview Drive, PO Box 855, Mail Code A115
Hershey, PA   17033
http://www.pennstatehershey.org/web/gi/patientcare/services/inflammatoryboweldiseases

Andrew Tinsley, MD | atinsley@hmc.psu.edu

Rhode Island Hospital (Brown Med)

University Gastroenterology
33 Staniford Street
Providence, RI 02905

Sheldon Lidofsky, MD

Shafran Gastroenterology Center

701 West Morse Boulevard
Winter Park FL  32789
http://www.shafran.net/center/

Ira Shafran, MD | Iranita@aol.com | Ira@shafran.net

Texas Digestive Disease Consultants

505 S. Nolen Drive
South Lake, TX 76092

Timothy Ritter, MD | tritter@tddctx.com |

University Hospitals Case Medical Center

11100 Euclid Ave.
Division of Gastroenterology and Liver Disease
Cleveland, OH 44106
http://www.uhhospitals.org/services/gastroenterology/institute

Jeffry A. Katz, MD | jeffry.katz@uhhospitals.org

University of California, Los Angeles

David Geffen School of Medicine Division of Digestive Diseases
200 Medical plaza Suite 365C
Los Angeles, CA 90095

Christina Ha, MD | cha@mednet.ucla.edu

University of California, San Francisco

2330 Post Street, #610
San Francisco, CA 94115
http://gi.ucsf.edu/care/services/colitis_crohns.html

Uma Mahadevan, MD | uma.mahadevan@ucsf.edu

University of Chicago

5841 S. Maryland Ave, MC 4076
Chicago, IL 606037
http://www.ibdcenter.uchicago.edu

David Rubin, MD | drubin@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

University of Cincinnati College of Medicine

231 Albert Sabin Way, ML 0595
Cincinnati, OH 45267

Richard P. Rood, MD | richard.rood@uc.eduBruce Yacyshyn, MD | Bruce.Yacyshyn@uc.edu

University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Division of Gastroenterology & Hepatology
12700 E. 19th Ave. MS B-146, RC2 Bldg., #10112
Aurora, CO 80045
http://www.uch.edu/ibd

Mark Gerich, MD | Mark.Gerich@ucdenver.edu

University of Florida

1600 SW Archer Road/Box 100214
Gainesville, FL 32610-0214

Sarah Glover, MD | Sarah.Glover@medicine.ufl.edu

University of Iowa

200 Hawkins Dr – 4574 JCP
Iowa City, IA 52242

Steven Polyak, MD | steven-polyak@uiowa.edu

University of Kentucky Medical Center

800 Rose Street, Room MN 649
Lexington, KY 40536-0298

Deborah Flomenhoft, MD |drflom0@email.uky.edu

University of Maryland

100 North Greene Street
Baltimore, MD 21201

Raymond Cross, MD, MS | rcross@medicine.umaryland.edu

University of Michigan

SPC 5682
1150 West Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
http://www.med.umich.edu/ibd/

Peter Higgins, MD | phiggins@umich.edu | http://www.med.umich.edu/higginslab/

University of Minnesota

2450 Riverside Ave,
Campus Delivery Code 8952C,
Minneapolis, MN 55454

Boris Sudel, MD | bsudel@umn.edu

University of North Carolina

Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
CB# 7032, Room 7200 MBRB
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7032

Kim Isaacs, MD | klisaacs@med.unc.edu

University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

WP 1345. 920 SL Young Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
http://www.oumedicine.com/ibd

Tauseef Ali, MD |  Tauseef-Ali@ouhsc.edu

University of PA School of Medicine

9th Floor Penn Tower
One Convention Avenue
Philadelphia, PA  19104
http://www.pennmedicine.org/gi/services/ibd.html

Gary Lichtenstein, MD | grl@uphs.upenn.edu

University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

200 Lothrop Street
C-Wing, Mezzanine
Pittsburgh, PA  15213

Jason Swoger, MD | swogerjm@upmc.edu

University of Southern California

Keck School of Medicine
1520 San Pablo Street, Suite 1000
Los Angeles, CA 90033

Caroline Hwang, MD | caroline.hwang@med.usc.edu

University of Utah

Division of Gastroenterology
30 N 1900 E 4R118 SOM
Salt Lake City, UT 84132

John Valentine, MD | John.Valentine@hsc.utah.edu

University of Vermont

67 Maeck Farm RD
Shelburne, VT   05482

James Vecchio, MD | james.vecchio@vtmednet.org

University of Washington Medical Center

Inflammatory Bowel Disease Program
1959 NE Pacific St., Box 356424
Seattle, WA 98195
www.uwgi.org/ibd

Timothy Zisman, MD, MPH | tzisman@medicine.washington.edu

University of Wisconsin

School of Medicine and Public Health
1685 Highland Avenue, Rm
4224 Madison, WI   53705

Sumona Saha, MD | ssaha@medicine.wisc.edu

Vanderbilt University

1211 21st Ave S, Suite 220
Nashville, TN   37232

David Schwartz, MD | david.a.schwartz@vanderbilt.edu

Virginia Mason Medical Center

Digestive Disease Institute
1100 Ninth Ave
Seattle, WA 98101
www.virginiamason.org/DDI

Michael Chiorean, MD | Michael.Chiorean@vmmc.org

VCUHS Center for IBD

1200 E Broad St
Richmond, VA  23298
http://www.digestive.vcu.edu

Stephen J. Bickston MD, AGAF | sbickston@mcvh-vcu.edu

Wake Forest University School of Medicine

Medical Center Boulevard
Winston-Salem, NC  27106

Richard Bloomfeld, MD | rbloomfe@wfubmc.edu

Wake Research Associates

3100 Duraleigh Road, Suite 304
Raleigh, NC  27612
http://www.wakegastro.com

Charles F. Barish, MD | cfbgastro@aol.com

Walter Reed National Military Medical Center

Inflammatory Bowel Disease Clinic
Bethesda, MD 20889

MAJ Manish Singla, MD |
Manish.Singla.mil@mail.mil